Send an optional automated message back to clients when they send a message to your clinic.
Typically this is set up for you during onboarding and should include
Confirmation that the message was received
A rough guide as to how long the client will need to wait for a response
Guidance on what to do out of hours
Reminder that this service is not intended for emergencies and the number to call
Digital Practice system admins can edit this themselves.
Click 'Clinic settings' in the left-hand navigation.
In the new tab that opens, click 'Settings' then expand the 'Messaging' section.
In the Messaging section, turn on the auto-response so the switch turns green and type in your message.
Click the green 'Save' button and close the browser tab.


