Skip to main content

Where can I manage payment links?

View and manage client payment requests

J
Written by Joanna

Payment links in conversation

You can view a client's most recent payment requests by going to the 'Payment links' button on the central client panel within a conversation

This shows a quick reference of the request and its status.

The examples below show unallocated and invoice-allocated payment requests:

Payments page

For more detailed information, go to 'Payments' in the main navigation on the left of your screen (this may be via the 'hamburger' ☰ menu button if you are on a smaller device) or start a search in the top toolbar and select 'Payments'. You will see results similar to the screenshot below

The examples below show unallocated and invoice-allocated payment requests:

Client Insights

Select a hyperlinked client name to go to the client insights page; here, the most recent Payment requests are displayed under the 'Latest Payments' panel.

The examples below show unallocated and invoice-allocated payment requests:

In the above 3 areas where a payment request is allocated to multiple invoices, these screens will show the number of invoices associated. When selecting, a modal will display containing information about each of the associated invoices:


Payment statuses

  • Queued = Waiting for the client to consent to a WhatsApp or Messenger chat. Read more about consent here

  • Pending = Link sent to the client, will expire in 72 hours

  • Expired = Unfortunately, the client did not pay within 72 hours, click the three dots and 'Resend' the payment

  • Cancelled = Payment cancelled from within Digital Practice

  • Paid = Client has paid via Stripe checkout

  • Complete = Client has paid and the confirmation synched through to your PMS or flagged manually during the cash up process

PMS connection errors

Where possible, we automatically sync payment confirmations to the client’s account on your PMS. If your PMS was unavailable at the time, you will see a warning icon next to the payment. You can manually click the warning triangle to try again or click the three dots and 'Retry PMS Sync'. This process will happen automatically after 15 mins.

IMPORTANT: If someone at the clinic has since manually added the payment to the client’s account, the clinic should mark the payment as complete in Digital Practice or there will be a duplication when the payment next syncs.

The ‘PMS sync failed’ icon is shown in a number of different places:

Client panel:

Payment link history:

Payments screen:

Day list:

Above chat on a conversation:

Client insights:

Did this answer your question?