Skip to main content

What is manage preferences?

Client ability to opt out/in of automated message types at their convenience

J
Written by Joanna

Manage preferences enables clients to control by opting out or back in to specific reminder types whenever they require.

When a client types and sends ‘Manage my preferences’ or 'Manage':

  • The client receives a link button to click to access ‘Manage my preferences’

  • When selecting the button, they are taken to a manage preferences webpage where they can disable or enable reminders by type for the clinic.

  • The client will only be able to enable/disable the reminder types which the clinic has signed up for.

  • This function only manages preferences for reminders coming from Digital Practice.

  • The clinic will not view the ‘manage my preferences’ message & system responses as these will be hidden from the clinic digital practice screen and does not open a conversation.

Note: The logo and title on the manage preferences webpage will be the clinic-specific logo and clinic name.

Did this answer your question?