Skip to main content

How do I publish & unpublish a form?

Publishing a digital form

J
Written by Joanna

Publish a form

Publishing a form will make this form available for you to send to clients. The form will display in the list of form options when creating a form request. You can publish a form which is saved as a draft at any time by going to ‘Forms’ from the Digital Practice navigation.

In the forms screen, each form will show its status. A form in Draft can be identified by the orange status ‘Draft’.

The form status is also a filter at the top of the screen; use this to filter the list on screen.

When you wish to publish a ‘draft’ form, select the 3 dots menu next to the required form and select ‘Edit’

The form builder and its contents will open on the screen. Once happy to publish, scroll to the bottom of the form and select ‘Publish’


Unpublish a form

Unpublishing a form will stop this form from being available to be sent to clients. The form will NOT display in the list of form options when creating a form request. You can unpublish a form which is currently published at any time by going to ‘Forms’ from the Digital Practice navigation.

In the forms screen, each form will show its status. A published form can be identified by the green status ‘Published’.

The form status is also a filter at the top of the screen; use this to filter the list on screen.

When you wish to unpublish a ‘published’ form, select the 3 dots menu next to the required form and select ‘Edit’

The form builder and its contents will open on the screen, scroll to the bottom of the form and select ‘unpublish’

An unpublished form will now display on the ‘Forms’ screen with the status ‘Draft’

For any forms sent to clients which are pending completion. If a form is subsequently ‘unpublished’ by the clinic, the client will still be able to view and complete the form.

Did this answer your question?